Book tickets to visit us in East London

Sex Bomb - Sadia Azmat

Sex Bomb - Sadia Azmat

Regular price
£18.99
Sale price
£18.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of Everything I Know About Love, Wrong Knickers and The Right Sort of Girl this is the incredibly honest and brilliantly raunchy memoir you don't want to miss. 'Thoughtful, occasionally shocking and consistently hilarous: Sex Bomb is an absolute must read.' JAMES FELTON'A hilarious, courageous and compelling read that explores the complicated relationship between culture, religion, identity and sexuality within the British Asian community. A must read for those who have lived it, and for those who haven't.' ANITA BHAGWANDAS'Azmat raises complex, consequential matters with a lightness of touch.


Sex Bomb is an easy read as she reflects candidly and boldly on her experiences and the factors that led to them.' CHORTLE__________Sadia is a comedian who loves sex. She is also a hijab-wearing Muslim woman. The two are in a lifelong relationship, but it's complicated.

Sadia Azmat has many different sides to her, she is the good Muslim sister and the loud and proud comedian, she is the quiet and loving friend and the horny and outspoken one. So why does everyone put her in a box and expect her to choose between one or the other?In a life of ups and downs, swings and roundabouts, Sadia has learnt the hard way that she can embrace her sexuality and be a proud British-Indian Muslim. From discovering her sexual identity after seeing a copy of Asian Babes on the shelf in the corner shop to rejecting an arranged marriage and feeling distanced from her culture; from her experience dating white and Asian men to her tumultuous relationship with her headscarf, Sadia is unafraid to spill the honest truth.

-----

Format: Hardback 304 pages
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472285782
Weight: 408g
Dimensions: 146 x 223 x 30 (mm)

×

We often restock popular items or they may be returned by the other customers. If you would like to be notified when this happens just enter your details below.


Please select variant
Please enter name
Invalid email address
Required mobile number Invalid number Invalid country code Too short Too long ✓ Valid
Your notification has been registered. Close
Looks like you already have notifications active for this size!

We respect your privacy and don't share your email with anybody.

×

Thank you, we have now received and recorded your request to be notified should Sex Bomb - Sadia Azmat be restocked.

We will only use your email for this purpose.

We have cancelled your request.